Skip to content

It’s a Busy Month!

March 17, 2017

A little over a week ago I was enjoying the sunny shores of Daytona Beach, Florida. It was a little chilly for my taste but still warmer than most of the U.S. It wasn’t really a vacation for me, as I was attending the AQS Quiltweek Show as a vendor.

I must say that I do love attending these shows and being able to visit different areas of the country. This was the second year that the AQS show was in Daytona and it was great to see some returning, smiling faces in my booth.

Daytona Booth PhotoIf you have attended any of these shows you know about the amazing quilts on display, such exquisite work! If you were unable to see the show, I’ll bring a little of it to you with some of the amazing quilts from the show.

When I’m 64 by Diane J. Evans

Victory by Colette Dumont

Tuscany Village by Claudia Scheja

The Whole is Greater Than the Sum of Its Parts by Cassandra Ireland Beaver

Talking Heads: Giraffec Park by Jan Frazer

Silk Road Sampler by Melissa Sobotka

Poinsettia by Laura Ruiz

Otaru Winter by Cynthia L. Vogt

Manor House Cats by Cheryl Kerestes

Infinite Glow by Renee Burson

Chihuly’s Gondola by Melissa Sobotka

March is an unusually busy month for me this year as I have three shows this month. After returning home from the Daytona show it was time to restock my patterns and cut more kits. I’m leaving on Monday for A Mountain Quiltfest in Pigeon Forge, TN. This is my first year for this show and I’m excited to explore a different area. Besides vending at the show, I’ll also be teaching Fearless Machine Appliqué.

When I return home on the 26th I’ll have just enough time to repack my bag before heading off the next morning for Lancaster, PA. The AQS Quiltweek in Lancaster is one I’ve been attending for several years now and is truly a great show in such a picturesque area, beautiful rolling hills of Pennsylvania and Amish countryside.

I hope you are working on something wonderful yourself, and should you be in the area of any of these shows, please stop by to say, “Hello”!

signature-for-blog

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sharon Dvorak, Knightdale NC permalink
    March 18, 2017 4:47 am

    Look forward to seeing you at A Mountain Quiltfest. You will like this show. A little smaller, easy to visit all the booths, and great people.

Leave a Reply

