Skip to content

Measuring Tape Border? No Problem…

September 30, 2015

If you’ve been wondering how to use the blanket stitch on your sewing machine to create the look of a measuring tape I’ve created a post on just how to accomplish it on your BERNINA.

We all love to sew, right? That’s why we’re here! I especially love to create things that depict my passion for sewing. Did you know that you can use the stitches on your BERNINA machine to replicate the look of a tape measure? Not only can it be done, it’s also very easy to accomplish.

Quilt Stitchin' Addiction by Sandy Fitzpatrick

I used this technique to create a “tape measure” border around my Stitchin’ Addiction quilt and I can’t tell you how many people have fallen in love with this idea. It is basically just three regular blanket stitches and one a little wider.

For the full “how-to” article, check it out on BERNINA’S We All Sew blog here….

http://weallsew.com/stitch-tape-measure-style/

Enjoy!

Sandy SigWeAllSew_205x205

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lori in NC permalink
    September 30, 2015 4:38 pm

    I’m so glad you blogged about this. I had assumed my Bernina 150 was either too old or too basic to manage this stitch, but following your tutorial, I had it figured out in just minutes. Time to dig out one of your patterns and try it out on a larger scale!

Leave a Reply

