Skip to content

BlogHer Bound

July 30, 2012
tags:

Image

We’re hitting the road for New York this weekend to attend the BlogHer ’12 Conference and I must say I’m just now getting pumped up for it. Nothing like waiting ’til the last minute but sometimes that’s “how we roll”! Hopefully this conference will be the kick I need to provide ideas and time management I need to give this blog a little more priority. My daughter, Courtney, from Click it Up a Notch, along with two month old, granddaughter, Claire, will surely be a sight to see as we take the train from NJ into the big city with luggage, baby, and stroller in tow! We’re hoping to be able to see a few sites during down time if we (er, I mean, Claire) aren’t too exhausted at the end of the day. Looking forward to a fun trip!

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Harriett Creech permalink
    August 8, 2012 10:27 pm

    Hi Sandy, LOVE…. your license plate! I can’t wait to have your here with us for Symposium 2013. Working on finalizing your classes and hopefully will get them to you in the next 4 weeks. I am traveling on Tuesday back to Tennessee for my Mother’s 2nd surgery in less that 3 weeks. Only home 1plus weeks and will be gone this time for about 4-5 weeks. Hopefully, I can get email confirmation, at least, to you during that time. Safe travels… Hugs, Harriett Creech, Tarheelquilters.org, 2013 NC State Quilt Symposium Co-Chair & Instructor Chair

    • August 9, 2012 11:25 am

      Thanks, Harriett! I, too, am looking forward to Symposium 2013. Best of luck with your Mom. I know all about traveling to help out with family and hope everything works out well for you. Looking forward to hearing back from the Symposium Committee.

Leave a Reply

